This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
7.8
Property location
8.4
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.1
Value
9.2
Reviews
    Sarah
    gb
    9.2
    22 February 2018
    Excellent value, amazing masaman curry and helpful owner/staff.
    Your room is only as quiet as the neighbours. IF you get some inconsiderate late night boozers next door the chances are you will hear every word. That said, every night was relatively quiet.
    This place is excellent value for money. I paid for a bamboo bungalow and was put in room 36. It was larger than I expected (having stayed in a much smaller one on Koh Mook). The double mattress was super comfy and the mozzie net was in good condition and kept the bugs out. The ensuite bathroom was adequate, no hot water but it’s not necessary when it so hot outside. Free toilet roll and drinking water. Few bugs in the bathroom (a large spider, ants and mozzies) but hey ho, it’s nature. The food at the restaurant! I only ate masaman curry for the 8 days I stayed there and it was one of the best I had ever had! Loved it. Free motorbike - bargain. Well maintained and helmets provided. Free for the duration of your stay. The location doesn’t matter when you have wheels. That said there’s a 7/11 within easy walking distance plus restaurants. The local beach isn’t great (reef)....cue bike!!! Thanks Pitt and the team.
    Andrea
    de
    8.8
    21 February 2018
    The offer of a motorbike included with the room is unbeatable. This is my second time in Koh Lanta at Pitt's, and I'm very satisfied.
    Hannah
    gb
    8.8
    21 February 2018
    Free motorbike, friendly staff, comfy room
    The onsite food is really average, advise eating somewhere else (loads of options around). If you have a problem with ants or insects I advise you take one of the cottages as opposed to a bamboo bungalow, its part and parcel of being outdoors/on an island.
    Free motorbike!!!! Unbeatable value. Our room had a fridge too! Great value for money
    Catherine
    gb
    9.2
    20 February 2018
    Great few days at Pitts bungalows
    Bring mosquito repellent. Use the mosquito nets provided.
    Great value for money - the free scooter was great and Pitt swapped our bike for a new one no problem when we had an issue with ours. Simple but clean bungalows, cute little bar and good restaurant when it's open.
    Agnieszka
    pl
    7.9
    17 February 2018
    No hot water, insects inside the room and bathroom.
    Free scooter,quite clean room however there were all spiders and other insects incide.
    gb
    8.3
    15 February 2018
    Free motorbike, good location, proactive Andrew helpful staff, would definitely recommend
    Unfortunately our bed was extremely uncomfortable. Our mattress had huge springs poking out and thus really effected our stay. We had arranged to swap rooms after the first four nights so we decided to grin and bare it until then and the new mattress was absolutely perfect, but seriously, check your mattress when you go into your room and if it's uncomfy just straight up ask to swap!
    Every room receives free motorbike for the duration of their stay, this alone makes Pitt Bungalows an excellent choice! We had trouble with our first bike and they gladly swapped it and actively repaired the first bikes problem, which I respected (instead of just palming it off on someone else). Lanta is a big island so a bike is pretty essential and saves us a lot of money! The room and the property exceeded our expectations! Much better than the photos show, nice and clean too. You'll be pleasantly surprised
    Liam McGregor
    gb
    8.8
    13 February 2018
    Basic bungalow, which were clean and in a good location and there was a free bike to rent.
    Laura
    lt
    8.3
    12 February 2018
    Good and cheap experience
    Looks like this part of Ko Lanta is being developed right now, so there was constructions all around.
    You get what you pay for. It is the best price—quality ratio. Few minutes to 7/11, beach, free motorbikes and bycicles.
    JustFreeYourself
    us
    9.2
    11 February 2018
    It served its purpose for a couple nights as I searched for another spot to stay long term
    My room had a noticeable mold smell in it, but don't know about other rooms. He needs to create a small window in bathroom for ventilation
    This place is a great place if ur lookin to save money and be in a convenient location for a couple nights.
    Mark
    gb
    10
    10 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    casey
    us
    9.2
    3 February 2018
    Awesome deal on Koh Lanta
    Pitt (the owner) was awesome- he works really hard to make sure everyone is taken care of. It appalls me to see other reviews of people complaining about him (he busts his ass!) or lack of room service. At this price- it is just a basic stay- nothing fancy. To have a private bathroom and, not only that, a scooter too?! Even if you didn't want to take the scooter- you are close enough to some restaurants and the beach. You won't find a better deal on this island than here. I booked one night but extended to 3. Again- it is not at all fancy, there will probably be a couple harmless bugs in the room, it is very simple. The other guests were friendly too.
    de
    9.6
    24 January 2018
    I stayed 11 nights in Pitt Bungalow and felt very comfortable. The bungalows have everything they need, the atmosphere is very pleasant and relaxed. The scooter belonging to each bungalow makes it all at an unbeatable price / performance ratio. Beach, 7eleven, Shops and restaurants in a few minutes - location is definitely top. I would book the accommodation again at any time: o)
    Andrzej
    pl
    4.2
    21 January 2018
    I paid for a larger bungalow but when I arrived I received the small one. Very poorly equipped bungalow - just a bed, fridge and fan. No hot water. Eveything very small. Defintely not worth the money paid.
    Nothing
    Anthony
    gb
    8.3
    13 January 2018
    Excellent all round except the non heated shower!
    No heated shower!
    Excellent value with the inclusive moped great for exploring this made our visit!!!
    gb
    9.6
    10 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Casey
    za
    3.3
    9 January 2018
    Very rude and unhelpful staff
    Daniel
    us
    10
    8 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Catrin
    gb
    10
    8 January 2018
    Excellent
    Bery friendly staff. Excellent value for money. Close to bars and restaurants. Free scooter with every room! No faults really just that the showers were cold but on a very hot day what more do you need :)
    Graziano
    it
    10
    7 January 2018
    Pitt is the Top
    This is not a "Didn't like" comment but more a suggestion to Pitt in order to improve is business: "Personally, instead of only increasing number of rooms (while there they were building onether 10 or even more rooms) I will invest a little part of that money on improving the one already existing, see for example a proper floor bathroom on the air con room... but this is only a suggestion
    We arrived at Pitt and first impression was not the best but, if you in Thailand, you have to forgot European standard at certain price. As soon we arrived we saw 3 different room types, one with fun and great bathroom, one with Air Con but bathroom was so so (few tiles mixed on little stones floor instead of a proper one) and a very very large one (a bit expensive compared with the first two), off course all offered at a different price but with one think in common: they were all VERY CLEAN and for us was the main think. We decided to stay in the one with fun but with a nicer bathroom. The stay was absolutely great because, even if we had only a fun, at night time the temperature goes down (remember to leave windows open during the evening before you go out in order to let fresh air get in or off course you will be trapped in a very hot room all night). Pitt, the owner, has a great business mind and here you get free Scooter/mopped (a visit to koh lanta old town is really worth it) and you can get cheap excursions on last minute deal. Also, if you planning to go to other places by boath (koh Phi Phi etc etc) Pitt will organize it for you including on the price (we paid 300 bath to go to the Phi Phi) free transportation to the bay. Overall I will hardly recommend Pitt place.
    Petr
    cz
    7.1
    6 January 2018
    The accomodation is really very simple.
    The biggest advantage was free scooter included in the room price.
Loading reviews
Close